Cate Ellink celebrates Aussie Month at AusRom Today. Go, Cate!

AusRomToday

DeepDiving_Final_small

AUSSIE MONTH with Cate Ellink

Describe yourself in one word:
Unique

What is your background with regard to writing?
I love it. I can’t not write. It’s my dream…to be an author…although, it’s not as easy as I imagined!

Tell us about Deep Diving:
Stunning Lord Howe Island is the backdrop for my story. It’s about two highly competitive athletes, Samantha and Cooper, who aren’t interested in a relationship when they start their holiday fling. But spending eleven days in each other’s company has them re-evaluating.

What inspired this novel?
My favourite footy player…I was dreaming about how you’d ever be able to meet him, and then my crazy imagination went wild! Add in my favourite location and it was the best fun to write. How I wish I was Sam!

What are you reading right now?
Adam Spencer’s The Big Book of Numbers. I read a number…

View original post 436 more words