AusRomToday

Lily Malone

AUSSIE MONTH with Lily Malone

Describe yourself in one word:
Loyal

What is your background with regard to writing?
I was a journalist and magazine editor for years, with a specialty in wine industry magazines. I think this is why I like writing about wine and vineyards.

Tell us about Fairway To Heaven:
Fairway to Heaven is my new book, it will be out in April 2015 with Escape Publishing. This is my ‘golf’ story that isn’t really about golf at all. It’s set in Geographe Bay (Busselton and Margaret River area in Western Australia). It is about a mother’s attempts to regain her sexual identity and her mojo after splitting up with the father of her young son. She runs into an old flame, and… magic happens.

What inspired this novel?
Many (many) discussions in playgrounds with other mothers about the physical and mental trials and tribulations we…

View original post 412 more words